EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

Weight Gain and Endo July 11, 2011

Filed under: Endo — EndoGal @ 7:02 AM
Tags: ,

It’s amazing how, when, my endo is at its worst, my weight is at its highest. It’s a terrible cycle.

After the birth of my daughter, I lost all my baby weight (10 lbs – I was already overweight to begin with) plus a few extra pounds. It was great to be under 200 lbs again. I maintained that weight for over a year, but, as my symptoms worsened, I began to gain weight.

When I was on Aygestin to stop the bleeding problem I was having on birth control pills, that caused a 10 lb gain in just 6 weeks. After that, I continued to gain another 10 lbs on my own. I just don’t care. When you don’t feel well, the last thing you want to do is exercise. I have been eating all sorts of junk and a justify it by saying, “I don’t feel well, so I get to eat junk.” That might be okay, but not when it’s causing weight gain. The thing that stinks is once I do feel better and will care again, I’ll have gained a lot of weight. It’s time to try to reign things in now and get them under control. I’m not really ready (not mentally anyway), but something needs to happen now!

 

Share your thoughts

