EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

Day 2 July 13, 2011

Filed under: Weight — EndoGal @ 12:04 PM
Tags: , ,

Day 2 was quite the failure. Not only did I refused to work out on Day 1 (I planned to, but then when it came time to do it, I couldn’t bring myself to it), but on Day 2, I ate poorly. Ugh. Day 1 eating wasn’t bad, until I started eating the leftover dessert I had made over the weekend. But, at least it’s out of the house now (that’s how I always look at it – the temptation is gone)!

Day 2 would have been okay had we not had an impromptu out of state trip. My husband and I stopped at a rest area halfway through our trip and he asked what I wanted. I wanted some donuts – you know, those powdered donuts that come 6 to a pack. What did he walk out of the convenience store with??? A huge bag of donuts with 20 of them in there. Seriously?!?! I said I’d go for peanut butter crackers too. I didn’t want the huge size. Ugh. What was I to do? I tried eating 1 serving at once, after my husband reminded me that I didn’t have to eat the whole thing. He was right. On the way down, I ate 2 servings (better than the whole bag). On the way back, I had 1 serving. Thankfully, I didn’t eat them all. Today (Day 3), I had 1 serving before I left the house and I’ll polish off the bag tonight (there’s only 1 more serving remaining). I wish I had more willpower. But, once it’s in my house, I just can’t control myself.

Shame on me.

 

Share your thoughts

