EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

Day 3 – “You Look Good” July 13, 2011

Filed under: Weight — EndoGal @ 9:14 PM

Day 3 went much better than days 1 and 2. Granted, I didn’t work out; but, I was a lot better at watching what I ate. I did polish off the rest of those donuts, but overall, I didn’t do too much damage. I hope I can keep it going tomorrow!

I recently saw some family members. Almost every time I see them, I get a comment about my weight. Lately, the comment has been “you look good.” Actually, I’ve gained a bunch of weight, so I don’t know how I can look good. It’s nice when people compliment you; however, what bothers me is the fact that people feel the need to comment all the time on my weight. Don’t worry about my weight. Unless I’ve dropped a ton of pounds, there’s no need to comment. The first thing people say to me is (sometimes) hello and then a comment about my weight. It’s so frustrating. It was never like that when I was skinny.

I can’t consume myself with how other people see me or how other people behave. I just wish it wasn’t the first thing people said to me.

 

Share your thoughts

