EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

From Good Week to Bad Day July 21, 2011

Filed under: Endo,Weight — EndoGal @ 10:36 AM
Tags: , , ,

I recently blogged about having had a good week and an improvement in my symptoms. I mentioned in my post that it was likely temporary, but that “I’ll take it.” Well, that great week was followed by a terrible day. That day was yesterday.

As I drove in to work, I had awful pain. Twangs of pain in both my ovaries. It was sharp. Once I got onto the highway, it seemed to stop. I knew, though, that based upon how I felt, there was a possibility I wouldn’t even make it into work that day. Since I felt better, I pushed threw and worked a productive part of the day in the office.

Around mid-day, the pain started again and the only thing that was going to make me feel better was junk food. So, off to Walgreens I went. EPIC FAIL (not for Walgreens, but for my diet. Walgreens did quiet well…hahaha). Oh, I walked into a sale – NOT GOOD. King size candy bars were 3 for $3.00 and theater box candy was also 3 for $3.00. I can’t pass up a bargain so I stocked up. Shame on me. I might as well elaborate as to the “disgustingness” that I purchased: King Size Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups; King Size Kit Kat; King Size Twix (caramel of course); 2 theater boxes of Gummy Bears and 1 theater box of Lifesaver’s Gummies (my new favorite gummy). I was good once I got to work – I only ate the twix and 1 box of gummy bears. I left early to go home and ate some more, along with a Vicodin for my pain. I polished off the rest after dinner.

It was a bad day all around. My pain was awful and I ate terribly. Today, I feel fairly bad and I know that it’s going to be a struggle to stay away from the junk. Luckily, I’ve eaten all the junk food I have, so as long as I stay away from the store, I’ll be fine.

 

Share your thoughts

