EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

Work from Home / Home from Work August 4, 2011

Filed under: Endo — EndoGal @ 8:14 AM
Tags: , , , ,
Macbook keys

Image via Wikipedia

Today, I share a picture of my home office. The only thing missing is my wonderfully comfortable reclining couch!

As I prepare to for my upcoming surgery in a little over a week, I have been busy at work trying to get as much done as possible. I don’t want to leave any loose ends and I want to come back to as little of a fire as possible. This is a busy time for me at work and I never take any time off in the month of August; except, for the occasional day off. I also work a condensed week so that I can be home with my daughter one day a week – it saves tremendously on daycare and it’s great to have the quality time together.

I especially need to be in the office and of course, today, I wake up feeling like absolutely death. Gross. I’ll be taking something for pain and trying to get some work done from home. This is not what I need right now: not to feel like this and not to miss days from the office. Oh well. There’s nothing I can do about it today as I’m just having a rough go of it right now. I just wish my body would work with me for another week so I could get it all together before surgery. Luckily, I can get some things done from home, but not as much as if I were at my desk. At least the day isn’t a total waste.

 

Share your thoughts

