EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

Frustrated August 22, 2011

Filed under: Endo — EndoGal @ 2:37 PM
Tags: , , ,

Today, I am one week post-op. I still have pain and I am quite surprised by this. I am hardly taking any pain medicine (only about 1x/day). I am working from home this week and gave in and took 1 Percocet for pain. I feel frustrated. Mentally, I feel great. Physically, the bloat is gone and that makes me feel better about myself. The gas pain is finally gone. All great things. But, the dreaded pain is still there.

I know I have to give healing time. I bounce back so quickly that I forget that the rest of my body has to catch up to where I am mentally. I feel frustrated. A part of me is also worried that since I do have such a big adhesion problem, that adhesions have reformed and I’m going to be in no better position now than I was prior to surgery. I hope that’s not the case and I’m trying to stay positive.

By next Monday, I should be mostly recovered. It doesn’t ever take me longer than 2 weeks to feel better. And in 3 weeks, I have my post-op appointment with my doctor. If things haven’t improved by then, I will know we have a much larger problem to deal with. For now, it’s a waiting game.

 

Share your thoughts

