EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

Can we Please Fast Forward??? August 24, 2011

Filed under: Endo — EndoGal @ 8:17 PM
Tags: , , ,

With each day that passes since my surgery on August 15th, I stress myself out more about the outcome of this surgery. Can we fast forward a few weeks so that we can know if the surgery actually helped? I am terrified to think that it may not have helped at all. If so, what do I do? There are some great pain management clinics in and around the Boston area so that will be my next stop. Of course, it is still too early to tell. I think I should be having no pain at this point, but I do. I don’t think I usually feel like I do now. I think by now, most of my pain is gone. That isn’t the case at all. When I conceived my daughter in 2009, just 3 days after surgery (which was extensive endo and adhesion removal), I was good enough to do the deed! 🙂 I know I have to give it more time and I am trying my best to be patient.

 

Share your thoughts

