EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

Moratorium on Weighing In August 24, 2011

Filed under: Weight — EndoGal @ 8:11 PM
Tags: ,
Scale

Image by vividBreeze via Flickr

My husband and I are quite disgusted with the current state of our bodies. Why am I bothering to weigh in when I obviously am not making any progress? And, with the recent surgery, I’m only watching the food coming into my mouth; I am not watching what I am putting in there.

I think I want to try Alli again. The great thing about Alli is not only that it blocks some of your fat intake, but that it also scares you into staying away from gross and super fatty foods for fear that you will pass oil through your rectum … and not while having a bowel movement. The side effects aren’t too bad, but the fear of this is enough to steer me away from eating junk. I’m going to start up in a week or two. My husband and I are also going to try to exercise some. It’s so hard because we both have jobs in which we commute 1 hour to work and 1 hour back home. By the time we get home, have dinner, clean up, make lunches for the next day, get our daughter to bed, etc., it’s about 8 p.m. I have a hard time getting up early in the morning; I’ve tried it many times and after a while I give up. So, we are going to try to do something on the weekends at least. It is better than nothing. We hope to start next weekend.

 

Share your thoughts

