EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

Headaches now? Really? August 30, 2011

Filed under: Adhesions — EndoGal @ 1:13 PM
Tags: , ,
Open bottles of Extra Strength Tylenol and Ext...

Image via Wikipedia

So, I think I’m going through a temporary bout of headaches. They started about 10 or so days after I stopped taking birth control pills (I got my IUD the same day). It’s quite annoying, especially on top of the abdominal pain which I continue to have. In my gut, I don’t think the surgery helped. Well, let me clarify. The doctor was able to excise existing adhesions (gee, say that 3 times fast) and he didn’t find any active endo. If my pain isn’t better, I am going to be 100% convinced that I have an adhesion problem (although I’m about 95% sure now). I’m debating getting a referral for the pain management center at my local doctor’s office. Brigham and Women’s H

ospital has one too. I’ll go to whichever one can get me in soonest. I don’t want to jump the gun. I’m going to hold off until my post-op appointment which is in 2 weeks. By then, I’ll know for sure that there’s another issue to deal with. I hope by then my headaches will be better.

It’s quite frustrating to think that surgery didn’t help my pain. It’s scary. I’m terrified of living a life of pain and/or becoming depressed and/or fatter because I just don’t care anymore. Hopefully that’s not the case, but I am preparing for the worst. I need to be proactive about this. I will not live my life in pain. As for the headaches, some Tylenol should do the trick. Hopefully they will stop soon as I’ve got enough going on!

 

Share your thoughts

