EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

SUCCESS! September 10, 2011

Filed under: Weight — EndoGal @ 8:35 PM
Tags: , ,
chicken sandwich

Image by ginnerobot via Flickr

My husband and I have absolutely no self-control when it comes to eating out. After being “very good” on our diet this week (no last minute take out dinners and eating right all week), we decided to “treat ourselves.” When we dieted before our wedding (and, of course, I was 40 lbs. lighter then), we would treat ourselves on the weekend to dinner out at our favorite place – Chili’s. Now that I’m doing the Alli pills, I can’t just eat whatever because the side effects will be unpleasant…to put it nicely! 🙂

For the first time ever, I think, I made a healthy choice out! What did I have? A grilled chicken sandwich with cheese (that was my cheat), fat free honey mustard dressing, lettuce and tomato on a wheat bun. It was so good that I can’t wait to make it at home sometime! Success!

I even scored a Nine & Co. purse for $16 at Kohl’s (retail price of $49). It was 40% off, plus I had $10 in Kohl’s cash and a 20% off coupon! Another success for the evening!

I am feeling great! Today is a “good” day for pain and I stopped drinking diet coke, so my pants feel a tad looser.

All in all a great day!

 

Share your thoughts

