EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

JULY??? On to Plan B! September 14, 2011

O.M.G.! I was going to wait until next week to deal with my new medical mystery. But, all I could think about, as my pelvis ached last night: “What is causing this pain? If it’s not my reproductive parts (for once), then what is going wrong?” It was frustrating.

So, today I began making phone calls and researching docs. I desperately wanted a primary care doctor that was part of Brigham and Women’s Hospital (not one that was just affiliated). How did I fare? I have a fat chance in hell of getting an appointment anytime soon. And by soon, I mean by the end of the year. The one office that was accepting new patients wasn’t seeing them until JULY 2012!!! SERIOUSLY? A girl could die before she gets her parts looked at. Ugh.

On to Plan B (which I did not have until Plan A unexpectedly failed)! I’m going to stick with my current physician, but go back to another practice office which I loved. I left that location because it was a bit far from my house and I have certainly regretted it. I am excited to go back to them and I have an appointment on Friday! More information to come following that appointment, but hopefully we will get the ball rolling on figuring out what this new problem is!

 

Share your thoughts

