EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

I’ve been Probed… September 22, 2011

Filed under: Endo,Medical Mysteries — EndoGal @ 12:58 PM
Tags: , ,
Phased Array Transducer for Sonography

Image via Wikipedia

and I don’t know what to think!

I thought today’s ultrasound was just an abdominal one. Oh no! I got the ultrasound probe up my vajayjay. Nice, especially considering that I still have my period and have had it for the last week. Awesome!!!

I don’t understand what the purpose of today’s ultrasound was. I certainly have no hopes of them finding anything given that all they looked at were my reproductive organs. Really? How about scanning those kidneys or my gallbladder or even my spleen which is already enlarged (but thought to be normal, for me). The transvaginal ultrasound caused me considerable pain, so now I can’t help but think it’s just my endo problem that’s giving me trouble. Who the heck knows anymore?!?!

In my opinion, today was a waste of time just so they could bill my insurance. Dumb. I hope they have some clue as to what my next step(s) should be so I’m not wasting my life away trying to get this all sorted out!

 

Share your thoughts

