EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

Alli Week 4 October 3, 2011

Filed under: Weight — EndoGal @ 10:09 AM
Tags: , ,

I’m continuing to make progress! Yay! Although, mid-week, I kicked the Alli pills! My husband and I had a day off this week and took the opportunity to go out to lunch without the messy, uncooperative toddler! We were going to a favorite place for barbecue, Smokey Bones! It is absolutely delish! He got the all you can ribs and I stuck with a burger and baked potato (loaded, of course). I knew that if I took the Alli, the effects would be pretty unpleasant. I still ended up very ill that afternoon.

I decided that I would continue with the Alli plan, but not the pills. I have gotten to a point where I’m not remembering to take them all the time and, I don’t feel that it has helped me lose more than I could on my own. So, I’m going to give it a whirl for a week or two and see how the weight loss progresses and reevaluate things then.

Week 4 Stats:

Week 3 Starting Weight: 209.2 lbs.

10/3 Weigh In: 208.6 lbs.

Change: -0.6 lbs. (that includes the .4lb gain plus an extra .2lbs)

1st Goal Weight: 175 lbs. (my wedding day weight)

33.6 lbs to go.

 

Share your thoughts

