EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

Weight Loss Week 5 October 10, 2011

Filed under: Weight — EndoGal @ 8:49 AM
Tags: , ,

5 weeks down and I am continuing to lose weight! Yay! This was my first full week off of Alli and I still had a loss. I am happy about that! The upside to not being on the Alli pills? Not being on the toilet feeling deathly ill!

On the weekends, my husband and I allow ourselves a little leeway to cheat. This weekend, I had a Bacon Burger and Loaded Mashed Potatoes from Chili’s. For dessert: we made chocolate fondue! It was yummy and I still had a loss! The weight is coming off slowly (about .5 lb a week) and that’s okay. I’m not working out, so I don’t expect it to come off any quicker, and I’m ready for the long road ahead!

Week 5 Stats:

Week 4 Starting Weight: 208.6 lbs.

10/10 Weigh In: 208.0 lbs.

Change: -0.6 lbs.

1st Goal Weight: 175 lbs. (my wedding day weight)

33.0 lbs to go.

 

2 Responses to “Weight Loss Week 5”

  1. ceciliag Says:

    Wow you must be working really hard, 5 pound a week is excellent, slow and steady wins the race. hi i am cecilia, i am introducing some dieting to my pages so thought i would come and check out some other blogs.. c

  2. EndoGal Says:

    Hi Cecilia! Thanks for visiting and posting! I wish I lost 5 lbs a week! Hahaha! Only a 1/2 pound, but holding steady at that and I’m happy so far! I look forward to checking out your blog!


Share your thoughts

