EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

I’m Ready for My Picture Now October 25, 2011

Filed under: Medical Mysteries — EndoGal @ 12:42 PM
Tags: , ,

Just got confirmation that my insurance has approved my CT Scan! I’ll be going in on Monday, October 31st!

So glad to finally have this scheduled. I hope it gives us some answers. I am now, more than ever, convinced I have some sort of gastrointestinal problem. This Saturday, I was terribly ill with diarrhea. Mind you, I have a bowel movement every 2 or 3 days and then out of the blue on Saturday, I was seriously sick. That day, I ate cereal for breakfast and had a panini with turkey, cheese and bacon on focaccia bread for lunch. I ate nothing else until I got sick and ended up in the bathroom about 6 times that evening. I even had a flare up in my pelvic pain while I was ill and of course, my hemorrhoids became inflamed too. It was lovely. I didn’t eat anything else for the rest of the night and was hungry. Luckily on Sunday I was fine.

I guess we’ll be getting answers soon…or at least ruling things out! It’s sad that I’m excited about this, but I really  just need to know what the heck is going on at this point…it has been way too long!

 

2 Responses to “I’m Ready for My Picture Now”

  1. hope you get some answers, and SOON!

    feel better soon chicky 🙂

    • EndoGal Says:

      Thanks hun! Hopefully on Monday! The creepy thing is that whatever plagued me to be deathly ill last Saturday happened again today! Maybe I’m just sick of Saturdays? LOL 🙂


Share your thoughts

