EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

A Crappy Week November 14, 2011

Filed under: Medical Mysteries — EndoGal @ 9:16 AM
Tags: , , ,

I hope that this week is better than last. I am grateful that my “pelvic pain” hasn’t been so bad over the last few weeks. Unfortunately, however, it came back with a vengeance this last week. The thing that sucks so much is that it’s going to be at least a month before I see the gastroenterologist and I’m just convinced that I’m going to get blown off as having endo pain. It’s just an easy answer for doctors to come back to. It’s incredibly frustrating.

I don’t know why my pain flared up so badly this week, but it did. I had been taking the occasional prescription Motrin (600 mg) and it helped a bit. Saturday night, it just got so bad that I couldn’t take it anymore so I popped a Percocet. It didn’t help. Ridiculous. About 2 hours after I took the perc, I popped a Motrin and that helped just a little bit. Seriously??? How is it possible that the pain is barely responding to Motrin and did not respond at all to a pain killer? Mind you, I rarely take pain killers, so it’s not as if I needed a higher dose or anything. I am absolutely baffled.

Even though I asked to see the gastro doc, I know I’m wasting my time. I should just jump right to the pain clinic and find something (other than pills) to treat my pain. I’m not against pills for pain; I just know they’re not a long term solution and that is certainly what I need – something that will treat my pain and make living life enjoyable again. I’m not asking for a lot!

 

One Response to “A Crappy Week”


Share your thoughts

