EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

Weight Loss? January 1, 2012

Filed under: Weight — EndoGal @ 4:56 PM

I can’t really title this post “Weight Loss” because it is enormously deceiving; however, I did title it weight loss just to keep it in line with my existing posts on this subject.

Needless to say, there has not been any weight loss. Calling it weight gain is more appropriate. I have eaten anything and everything this holiday season without thinking twice about it. I think the damage wasn’t too bad – only about 4 0r 5 lbs. I guess for a thin person that would be a lot, but for an overweight person, it’s not too bad. Soon though, I need to get back on track. Since I have tomorrow off from work, I think I’ll delay my grossness 1 more day. Afterall, there are plenty of sweets still in the house and they will certainly ruin me if I start tomorrow. 🙂

I also have a friend trying to convince me to get into P90X. I’m not going to lie – it terrifies me. I’m totally inactive and I don’t think it’s something that I can manage at all. It also seems pretty expensive. I’m thinking about it, but don’t think I’m ready yet. I’m going to talk to my friend some more about it and see if that persuades me at all. We will see, but I honestly have no hopes about it. If I’m not making the time to do my EA Active on the Wii, I don’t think I’m going to get into something totally new. I guess we’ll find out!

 

Share your thoughts

