EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

Another Year… January 14, 2012

Filed under: Endo — EndoGal @ 10:05 PM

…that’s no different than years past.

It seemed for a short while, that an increase in Cymbalta was actually helping me. I was very hopeful. But now, nearly two months after that increase, I’ve come to realize that any improvement in my symptoms at that time was purely coincidental. Lovely.

I’m up to 60 mg and am not increasing my dose any higher. I’m not better. I’ve just about given up trying to figure out what is causing my pain. Deep down, I know what it is. It’s endo. Even though at my last surgery there were no visible endo lesions, it’s still causing me pain. I’m worse leading up and and during my period. I’ve noticed now, that the pain is very much cyclical (and I hadn’t realized that before).

I have an appointment with a gastroenterologist in February to rule out any other possible causes. I do not think an endoscopy or colonoscopy are going to show us anything else and I hope I’m strong enough to turn them down, if offered or recommended. I always follow through on doctor’s orders, but I am certain of what is causing my problem…the problem that has plagued me for years.

My next stop will likely be a pain management clinic. I’m hoping something other than pain meds can help me!

 

Share your thoughts

