EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

Beachbody Challenge – Week 1 January 15, 2012

Filed under: Weight — EndoGal @ 9:14 AM

So the first week is done! I’m surprised I lost weight because I didn’t stick to the eating plan 100% (I had some chocolate and stuff in between as snacks…shame, I know) and didn’t exercise a ton. The workouts are hard, but get easier to learn. I only exercised a total of 30 minutes all week (3 workouts that were 10 minutes in length).

I had some difficulty adjusting to Shakeology. I first tried it mixed with water which was a big no no. It was not good. Then, I tried whole milk. That was better, but it was full of extra fat and calories. My latest attempt was with Almond Milk and we had success! Yay! It tastes like a chocolate shake! Good enough for me. But, it does make about 2 glasses worth which feels like a lot to me. So, I am having half a scoop/half as much and a late morning snack.

Here’s the stats:

Beachbody Week 1:

Starting Weight: 214.8 lbs.

1/15 Weigh In: 212.0 lbs.

Change: -2.8 lbs.

1st Goal: 5 lbs.

2.2 lbs to go.

 

2 Responses to “Beachbody Challenge – Week 1”

  1. Megan Says:

    Good luck with your weight loss! Changing eating habits and starting a workout routine is never easy! You have my support!


Share your thoughts

