EndoGal

Just another Gal with Endometriosis

Biting the Bullet (instead of more food) January 14, 2012

Filed under: Weight — EndoGal @ 9:30 PM

It’s time to do something about my fatness. Following up on an earlier post, I have given in to trying something new for my weight loss. I’m going to be doing the Beachbody Challenge. What is Beachbody? Well, it’s part diet change (healthy eating), part meal replacement and part exercise. So far, it’s going okay. I’ve exercised 3x this week and the scale says I’m down 2 lbs. Official weigh in day isn’t until tomorrow, so I’ll see what the true number on the scale is then.

You may not know Bechbody as such, but you probably know about P90X or Insanity. I’m doing TurboFire which is intense cardio. The music is energizing and the routines are fun. It’s been hard because I have to push through pain to get moving, but being overweight and having endometriosis is not helping anything. This time, I feel committed. Why? Maybe because I have a coach to answer to and not just my spouse (he has helped me in the past, but it’s so easy to make excuses with him).

So, this is the latest on my weight. I feel kind of silly since I have been writing about losing weight for a while and there hasn’t been any real decrease in the numbers on the scale. I hope this time is different. It has to be different.

 

Share your thoughts